top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureEmily Kress

Digital Portfolio Planning 1



New Beginnings

My new semester starts this Tuesday, which means the debut of my Digital Portfolio push for World Cultures 10, Level 1. I have 2 Level 1 classes that will be 'guinea pigging' the Digital Portfolios, while the afternoon Level 2 class will complete the traditional World Cultures class.

While the curriculum remains the same for both classes, regardless of level, an additional form of differentiating will be presented by substituting Digital Portfolios for Unit Exams. There will be an increased emphasis on PBL in the Level 1 classes as well, forfeiting some of the worksheet and textbook activities that the Level 2 classes experience for more authentic creation activities.

Setting the Stage

My school has recently moved to Schoology for our LMS, and this Spring I am finally leaving Google Classroom behind and investing 100% in Schoology. I have recently discovered that Schoology has Portfolios built directly into their platform, which will make an easy transition for this first attempt with the DigiPorts. In the future I may change where their portfolios are housed, but this will be an easy and free centralized location for this trial run.

Supporting Documents

Here are the documents that I am using to get all of this started!





Wish me luck!

Emily


7 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page